Chef Exécutif

Luigi Cinotti

Depuis son plus jeune âge, Luigi a développé un véritable sens de la convivialité, notamment grâce à l’activité traditionnelle de récolte des olives et aux fêtes passées en famille.

À 18 ans, il part pour le Royaume-Uni avec l’idée d’y séjourner 6 mois. Au final, ces 6 mois se transformeront en 6 ans au cours desquels il se verra confier toujours plus de responsabilités dans les cuisines de différents hôtels. En 2021, il décide de rentrer en Italie pour connaître la cuisine de son pays sur le bout des doigts. Il intègre l’équipe du restaurant 10_11 en tant que sous-chef et en devient le chef de cuisine en automne 2023.

Le Chef Cinotti est depuis toujours très lié à la tradition et aime la cuisine de la « vieille école » selon ses propres termes. Les ingrédients qui trônent toujours sur sa table sont l’huile d’olive vierge extra et le pain qui, avec son parfum enivrant, rappelle les boulangeries d’antan.

Chef pâtissier

Cesare Murzilli

Cesare Murzilli est né à Rome. Après des études de médecine, il change radicalement de voie pour se consacrer à sa grande passion, la pâtisserie, et part se former dans le monde entier auprès de différents maîtres pâtissiers.

De la sélection de tartes servies au petit déjeuner jusqu’au dessert pour couronner le dîner, au 10_11 c’est toujours l’heure de la douceur. Cesare Murzilli revisite et modernise les incontournables de la pâtisserie italienne servis lors des fêtes de famille comme la tarte aux pommes, la tarte meringuée et le millefeuille.

Sommelier

Dennis Cereda

Né et ayant grandi à Milan, après son diplôme international de sommelier, Dennis Cereda a travaillé comme directeur de restaurant et sommelier dans des établissements étoilés de la Côte d’Azur, de Paris, Londres et Dubaï.

Fort d’une dernière expérience dans les Alpes italiennes, il a ensuite fait son retour à Milan. Dennis avoue une préférence pour les fines bulles rosées et les petits producteurs.

10_11

Executive Chef

Luigi Cinotti

Since he was a child, Luigi developed a genuine sense of conviviality, especially through the traditional activity of olive picking and spending festivities all together with his family.

At the age of 18, he decided to leave for the United Kingdom with the idea of staying away for 6 months that would actually become 6 years. During this time he worked with increasing responsibilities in the kitchens of different hotels. In 2021 he returned to Italy to learn more about his country’s traditional cuisine. He joined the 10_11 team as Sous Chef to become its Executive Chef in fall 2023.

Chef Cinotti has always been very faithful to tradition and loves what he calls “old school” cuisine. The ingredients that cannot be missed on his table are definitely extra virgin olive oil (shortened as “evo” oil in Italian) and bread, as its aroma reminds of bakeries with a long history.

Executive Pastry Chef

Cesare Murzilli

Cesare Murzilli was born in Rome. Following his studies in medicine, he decided to take a new path and dedicate himself entirely to his great passion: pastry making. He worked together with a number of master bakers all over the world.

From the cake selection served at breakfast, through a dessert to crown your dinner, at 10_11 it is always time for a sweet treat. Here Cesare serves the great classics of Italian pastry (apple cake, meringue, millefeuille) with a contemporary twist.

Bar Manager

Andrea Maugeri

Andrea Maugeri was born in Acireale, on the foothills of Mount Etna, in Sicily. As a teenager he left for the United Kingdom where he entered the world of up-end restaurants. He is now back again to Italy, this time in Milan, the “Italian Capital of Aperitivo”.

At the 10_11 Bar you will rediscover the real custom of the Milanese aperitivo, inspired by great classics that have been forgotten.

Sommelier

Dennis Cereda

Born and raised in Milano, after his diploma as International Sommelier, Dennis Cereda collaborated as Restaurant Manager and Sommelier with various Michelin-starred restaurants in Cote d’Azur, Paris, London and Dubai.

Following his last experience in the Italian Alps, he returned to his hometown. Dennis’ favourite is rosé bubbles and he has a consideration for small producers.

10_11